A Higher, Wider and More Pleasant Experience

IMG_4151I had a few days off recently, and thought about taking a tour of Ulsan.  I picked up a brochure at the train station, and was immediately intrigued by their promises:

IMG_4155I was unclear however, on how my tour experiences could be more or less high, wide and pleasant – this is the only company running tours of Ulsan.  Perhaps they meant as compared to staying home?

Undeterred, I pondered the tour choices:

IMG_4153Again, I was a bit confused.  What did Start Selection mean?  What was a Sky Plantation? Did I want to experience a Seosaeng Pear? Would I go on a Whale Sea Travel Ship?  Or would I just see one?  Did lunch at the Whale Museum involve eating actual whale??

The final straw came when I noticed the tour company’s slogan:

IMG_4156

Jeepers, it must be bad when even the tour company wants you to go elsewhere. I decided to skip the tours and go for a walk in the Bamboo forest instead.

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in ex-pat, Korea, Life, Living abroad, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

