I Hate Cockroaches!!!!!!!!!

When I arrived home this evening, there was a cockroach waiting to greet me.  I opened my door and there he was.  He didn’t even skitter away when I gingerly stepped into my entrance way.  I considered screaming, running in circles and waving my hands in the air (my usual response to a cockroach) but some of my students were in the hallway.

Cautiously, I ventured in a tiny bit further and closed the door.  He just stood there, antennae waving boldly.  Cheeky bugger.

I stepped on him.

Well, to be honest, I jumped up and down on him until he was a flat little cockroach pancake.  And then I sprayed him with roach spray for good measure.

Then I busted out my arsenal.

Did I mention I hate cockroaches? 😀

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Korea, Life, Teaching English, teaching in Korea, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Hate Cockroaches!!!!!!!!!

  1. amydunkley says:

    I think the only thing I don’t like about Korea is cockroaches. They’re just vile little creatures! By the way, is it true that if you stand on a cockroach its eggs spill out and you can have little baby cockroaches or is that just a stupid urban myth??

Leave a Reply

