Jump! Jump!

I was lesson planning at my desk this afternoon when suddenly everyone got to their feet and began leaving the staffroom.

“Um… where is everyone going?” I asked nervously.  Mass departures are never a good thing.

“Don’t worry, Carrie-teacher,” my co-T said.  “You have play rehearsal.  You don’t come with me.”

“OK… but where are you going?”

Turns out the powers that be had decided that the teachers needed remedial jump rope lessons.  An expert had been hired and everyone was going to the gym to learn how to jump rope properly.

At first,  I was a little disappointed to miss out on what would have been a hilarious adventure but when I returned to an empty staffroom more than an hour later, I was pretty happy I didn’t go! 😀

What on earth could they have learned?  There’s a rope, you jump over it.  It’s not exactly rocket science.  Perhaps I’ll ask my co-T for a demonstration of her new skills tomorrow. 😀

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Korea, Life, Teaching English, teaching in Korea, Travel, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jump! Jump!

  1. Ally says:

    That’s hilarious. I cannot imagine me and my co-workers all going for remedial jump rope lessons. I’m sure Stephen Harper would love to force us to, but still… Super random.

Leave a Reply

