Rainy Day Adventures

Last week when the cherry blossoms first started appearing, the teachers in my staffroom decided to collectively enjoy them.  The plan was to leave school early on Friday (today) and have a late afternoon picnic under the trees in the Bamboo Forest.

This morning dawned grey and dreary.  The weather didn’t improve over the course of the day and by time we were meant to leave, it was raining cats and dogs.  In all honesty, that was fine with me; I had lessons to plan.  I opened my books and settled in.

“Carrie-teacher!  What are you doing?” my co-T asked, looking startled.  “Let’s go!”

“Go?” I replied, looking out the window at the driving rain.

“The paperwork has been submitted,” she explained.  “We must go.”

And so we did.  We wandered around the cherry blossoms huddled under our umbrellas.  Thankfully, after a little while the rain stopped.  This meant we could take pictures.  What would an outing be without pictures? 😀

Here I am looking slightly awkward

And here is a lovely picture of me, my chins and a co-worker with some blossoms behind us. 😀

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Korea, Life, Teaching English, teaching in Korea, Travel, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rainy Day Adventures

  1. elmer says:

    Teacher Carrie, we’re not so blessed with cherry blossoms here in the Philippines. Otherwise, no rain or lesson plans will keep us from picnicking under them. Sweet smiles!

Leave a Reply

