Good Old Korea…

Leaving for a few weeks has made me appreciate the finer things that Korea has to offer.

Things like delicious Korean food.  It’s beautiful AND tasty. 😀

Tuna and veggie bibimbap.  Yum!

I had also forgotten the fact that McDonald’s delivers.

I hadn’t seen my students in almost two weeks and I had forgotten how funny they could be.

The dinosaur teacher is wearing lipstick.  (Hopefully it isn’t meant to be me…)

Note that the person being cooked is so scared he has peed himself.

Last but certainly not least, I had forgotten norebang.  Karaoke is called norebang in Korean.  It translates into “singing room.”  (I have no idea why the wallpaper has trucks on it but I kind of like it! 🙂 )

It’s lovely to be ‘home’. 😀

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Education, food, Korea, Korean schools, Taehwa, teaching in Korea, Ulsan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Old Korea…

  1. ck says:

    random. just incredibly random.

  2. Hahaha I love the stuff that Korean children draw and write about. It never ceases to crack us up.

Leave a Reply

