Choices, choices…

This little contraption lives on my wall and in theory is supposed to control my heat and my hot water.

The problem is, I can’t seem to get both at the same time.  Perhaps I’m being greedy?  Surely a country that makes paper-thin cell phones can manage to heat their apartments and water at the same time?

My choice is either having a toasty warm shower and then stepping out into an ice box of an apartment, or having a tepid shower (ugh) and stepping out into a deliciously warm apartment.

I’ve tried pressing all the buttons, and then a random combination of buttons but only succeeded in turning the hot water off altogether for two days.

Did I mention that my apartment is heated via the floor?  It is marvellous.  Especially now that it’s cold outside.  My school isn’t heated and so when I come home from school chilled to the bone, it’s lovely to lie splayed like a starfish on the hot floor. Bliss!

I expect I’ll have to get someone from school to come show me how to work this mystery box.  I refuse to believe I can’t have heat and hot water at the same time!

On an entirely different topic, if you should ever need anything Hello Kitty related, do let me know.  My grocery store boasts an entire aisle dedicated to the pretty feline.

I really don’t see how anyone could pass up the chance to buy a Hello Kitty keyboard and mouse.  Or a Hello Kitty humidifier or a sandwich maker…  the possibilities are endless! 😀

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Education, Korea, Korean schools, Taehwa, Teachers, teaching in Korea, Travel, Ulsan, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Choices, choices…

  1. Um – note to self. Do NOT show Maggie these photos of HK. Yikes. Keep us posted on the heat & hot water though. (PS. LOVE the heated floor in our new bathroom. How did we ever live without it?)

Leave a Reply

