Special tea

Yesterday, when I came into the staff room, my co-T was mixing something up in a cup.

“It is for health,” she explained.  “And for losing of the weight.”

She paused to measure in a bit more brown powder, then she looked at me.

“Very good for losing weight,” she said again, a bit more firmly.  “I will make some for you.”

“Gosh,” I replied, taken aback. “Um… thanks?”

It has to be said, it looked and smelled a bit like vomit but I was very polite and drank it.  Thankfully it didn’t taste bad.  It didn’t exactly taste good either but not nearly as bad as I was expecting!  I haven’t noticed any significant results yet but I’ll keep you posted.

Crazy sunset from the Bamboo forest tonight.  See the little temple up on the hill?

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in bamboo forest, Education, Korea, tea, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

