Random things I have seen

I saw a few things over the weekend that I thought I would share. 🙂

This was in the very small English section in my local book store.  Gosh, no wonder Koreans get nervous when they have to speak with foreigners!

My apartment was really hot yesterday.

Koreans are lunatic drivers.  Why drive on the road when the sidewalk is just as good?  And no that car isn’t parked.

My school shoes are ugly.

My mobile phone is orange and my bus pass is kitty-cat shaped.

Alcohol tastes better when it is pink and comes served in a tub with a ladle.

The fish section of my grocery store is outside…..

… but the octopus section is inside.

About Carrie K

Teacher, writer, traveller. Slightly neurotic. Overly talkative. Loving life. You can also follow me on Twitter: kimchigirl72
This entry was posted in Education, Korea, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

